Mitzi von Wolfgang

Today I decided to post a little throwback mix… I am probably influenced by the passing away of Lauren Bacall, one of the big film noir stars that sadly is little remembered despite starring in movies with iconic actors such as Bogart or Brando.

These are excerpts from two sets I shot with lovely Mitzi von Wolfgang, headmistress of the Milan Burlesque School and the very definition of class: within five minutes of meeting her, I realized she had more elegance in her little finger than I have in my (rather substantial) body so I was quite glad I had the occasion to shoot her more than once. Make up was done by Arianna Arcelli for the fan shoot, while Olga Bordoni was the make up artist in the uniform shoot.

IMG_7885

IMG_7916-bn

What can I say…there’s something about a woman with a uniform that just gets me.🙂

IMG_3891

IMG_3866

2 Comments

Filed under PHOTOGRAPHY

2 responses to “Mitzi von Wolfgang

  1. Great work – love the retro feel.

    Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

