Updates and a couple of questions for you!

Today marks the end of my summer holidays so I thought it would be fitting to give a little facelift to my online presence -getting ready for the fall season so to speak. As far as the blog goes, I am quite happy with my WordPress arrangement so the only novelty here is the updated signature logo on the header.

I revamped the logo a couple of months ago, making it more similar in style to my actual handwriting (though still keeping it different from my proper signature, I really don’t think that 100% accurate signature logos should exist online!), so here it is in all its curlicued glory.

beige-paper-texture

The rest of the novelties here are more content-driven and here’s where the question to you reader come out: right now, I am posting only completed photography shoots that I think are portfolio worthy: the downside is that updates are rather slow to come by.
Starting from september, I am implementing a weekly posting schedule with the goal to post twice a week by the end of the year, so I would like to have some feedback on the type of non properly photographic updates.

What would you like to see me writing about?

A) Do it yourself/backstage posts (such as the making of costumes and props, but also more personal ones detailing what goes on in my mind during the process).
B) More technical aspects such as shooting and editing
(kind of like this post about shooting non caucasian people)
C) Lifestyle/object related post that deal with my materialistic cravings (such as this post about CMYK designer goodies) or with particular exhibitions/events I attended (like this Mi Art fair post)

Let me know what you think!🙂

7 Comments

Filed under DESIGN, PERSONAL

7 responses to “Updates and a couple of questions for you!

  1. Anna ma che bella scrittura che hai se è così similare!!!
    Cosa ti posso dire, a me interesserebbe parlassi di tutto!
    Secondo me è una buona idea ruotare un po’ i topic di settimana in settimana per tenere alto l’interesse…cosa che dovrei fare anche io ma sono una fava al cubo con il blog!
    Son curiosa di vedere come si svilupperà il blog, lo sai che son tua grande fan da anni😉
    Un abbraccio
    Lou

    • Si beh, giusto la mia firma e “buon compleanno” sono a questi livelli…. ormai scrivo solo quello a mano, tendenzialmente, per cui ho buttato nel cesso tutte le ore passate al liceo con i manuali di calligrafia😀

      Vediamo se riesco a tenere il ritmo… è tutto facile dopo 3 settimane di vacanza!

  2. Andy

    Rispondo in ritardo, sorry. Mi incuriosisce un po’ tutto quello che riguarda le tue foto, dalla composizione al set up delle luci, al trucco, ma soprattutto mi piacerebbe parlassi del post processing, che trovo spettacolare. Veramente elegante la tua calligrafia, complimenti.

    • Thanks! In realtà, la mia calligrafia è bella unicamente per poche parole che nel corso degli anni ho affinato… dovessi sforzarmi di scrivere roba assurda tipo “procariotico” non so che risultati avrei!😀

Leave a Reply

